We’re not in Love

 

We’re not in love

We can try to think it over,

but once is twice enough,

there’s nothing left for you to recover,

we’re not in love.

How to finish this quickly dear,

this just doesn’t function, we’ve been too long at this junction,

Felt your arms surrounding me, no more this morbid rupture,

we’re not in love.

CHORUS

If you want me baby, dance with me

dance with me, dance with me

Our story’s cold dear, you don’t belong here,

Had enough, we’re not in love

If you want me baby, dance with me

dance with me, dance with me,

You just amaze me, you shouldn’t phase me,

Had enough, we’re not in love.

Do you know what I really mean?

This overbearing fantasising, to you I’m emphasising,

Every tender kiss tastes like poison

We’re not in love.

We suffered in our heartache,

Blessings from above, not enough

Apologies for the heartbreak,

we’re not in love

CHORUS

Bridge

I want to get away from you dear

Please don’t come back here anymore

CHORUS

 

 

 

Author: gordondouglas

Curator and performer based between Glasgow and Edinburgh, Scotland.

1 thought on “We’re not in Love”

  1. You look mask of zorro-esk, but green. I really want to hear you sing it!!!! And is that a kitchen utensil eh eh? I have something for you by the way, was gonna send it but i think i’ll wait until I see you next. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxlurve lurvexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

